It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

+-

+-PL Gallery Random Image

Author Topic: Old Introduction from an old-timer  (Read 1577 times)

Offline william3rd

Old Introduction from an old-timer
« on: September 02, 2009, 06:41:49 AM »
I didn't do a very good job of this two years ago so I will try this again and be more complete-

I got started in the foreign bride search over 20 years ago. I have been an attorney for over 21. My first marriage to an AW was over; she acted like Faye Dunaway in Mommy Dearest too much. I had gone to Thailand on vacation right after I passed the bar and found a tremendous affinity for Issarn girls.

I tried Cherry Blossoms when they were a magazine; Thai ladies magazine was more Thai oriented.

It was hard to move up the food chain as there were deep cultural taboos about hanging out with farang- white guys. "Only prostitutes will go out with white guys." I also had a child, another strike.

I married a Thai (ten years younger) who worked at my friend's guest house/restaurant. Still there in Bangkok- Bourbon Street Cajun Restaurant. Had a son. My first fiancee visa. . . That marriage went south due to the wife's psychological problems which is why I have been sole custodial parent for 10 years.

I have now done 3753 fiancee visas. I did 5 successful fiancee visas for myself and gave 2 green cards. There were a couple of Russian girls that I probably could have married and been happy with ( one at a time)but that was pretty far off point from my goals of retiring in Thailand.

I was associated with AFA for around 8 years. I went on over 80 of their tours. I know all of the main players. I know what they are and what they became. I know their system, their advertising, their mentality.  four countries of tours.

I have had an ownership interest in two smaller agencies over the years. One thai and one Ukrainian. both small interests. great for dating, though.