Planet-Love.com Searchable Archives
June 16, 2024, 08:28:58 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: This board is a BROWSE and SEARCH only board. Please IGNORE the Registration - no registration necessary. No new posts allowed. It contains the archived posts from the Planet-Love.com website from approximately 2001 through 2005.

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Some Questions  (Read 9153 times)
andrew99
« on: April 04, 2004, 05:00:00 AM »

Hi everyone!

I just started posting here and have some questions that just came to my mind.  I've corresponded with a number of women in the Philippines before but I never went there to visit.  I've been corresponding with one woman there infrequently for a couple of months.

I just read an article from a guy who appears to have a lot of knowledge of the courtship process between Filipinas and Westerners.  He said that the snail-mail days are gone and everything is done on the Internet.  He also said that Filipinas generally try to correspond with as many men as possible and that if a Westerner tells a Filipina he is corresponding with other women, she'll drop him.  So is this really true?  If so why the double standard?

Is snail-mail a waste of time or should people only use the Internet to communicate?  Also, do they have Internet cafes in the small towns where it seems like most everyone is a farmer or fisherman or working at a small store?  If you used only the Internet, would you miss a lot of women in the provinces?