... in response to alvina's web site in disguise?, posted by Lori on May 31, 2001Lori,
Someone on mag-anak wrote alvena about the site you've mentioned and this is her response:
FWIW: This attorney has my approval for posting these pages, in fact I sold them to him. I work for him as his consultant. All quite legal. (and all quite easily and quickly reversible if I ever want to get the
pages back, by the way) This is a relationship of mutual friendship, and quite professional in that I am now his employee. All on paper, signed and certified. (by the way, the only compensation that I get is one hour of attorney services per year, in case you think I am laughing all the
way to the bank. This is more like a charity donation of my time, as it was in the past)
This puts the onus for legal responsibility on his shoulders instead of mine. I am very happy with this arrangement, we worked hard to get this cut and dried to make it possible to get the pages back up on the net as
quickly as possible. You have no idea what I have been working on for the past several days to get these pages in shape for his site, by the way...it has been a monumental task! There are some 160-something html pages on that site, all of which I had to go through page by page and make any appropriate changes.
Do use the recommended link for the site, however:
http://www.mindspring.com/~docsteen/visainfo/visainfo.htm
when you provide the link to others, as he has requested this. I just hope that everyone enjoys having the pages back up and accessible.
thanks for thinking of me.
alvena