It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

+-

+-PL Gallery Random Image

Author Topic: HI...  (Read 4890 times)

Offline Jason

• Probie
HI...
« on: June 20, 2008, 12:58:54 AM »
Ok,so it is kinda late here and I am kind of tired.If I mispell or anything like that,my apologies.

I am not really sure what to say about myself.I saw all the others give background so I guess I will also.I am a Translator who got into this International dating scene a little by accident.I have never been married,I do not have any kids.

So this little fiasco started a while back.I was thinking of translating Asian languages.You would be surprised how few people do.I wanted to learn Cantonese so I put up my profile on a website that deals with people in Hong Kong.I met this girl who was in College and not much younger than me.At first it was strictly language exchange and jokes back and forth.I asked her if we could talk on the phone so I could get a better undestanding of the language.

We started talking on the phone everyday for a couple hours.I was amazed how well she spoke english.I quickly found Cantonese is a very hard language to learn and I gave up.We kept talking though and dated for a while.I visited her and she visited me many times.After a while money ran short and I told her I could not come back for a while.She said ok but the Emails and calls came less and less.Then they stopped coming.I called and emailed for a while still but I guess things are over.A little memo would have been nice.

Anyway not here to complain,just want to know about other Asian cultures since I am single again.I would like to know about all the other countries,except Myanmar,I am a little scared to go there.I have been reading the forum for a while and read a post by Jeff_S that said"pick a culture that suits you".That is what I am trying to do.Unfortunantly what can be found on travel sites is not what I want to know.