It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

+-

+-PL Gallery Random Image

Author Topic: Greetings Gentleman, your advice please  (Read 6218 times)

Offline BostonGeorge

Greetings Gentleman, your advice please
« on: April 09, 2008, 03:32:59 PM »
Greetings Gentleman,

I have found this forum to be an excellent source of information so I humbly request your advice on meeting a good woman from Asia and having a successful relationship/family. I know that many others have posted similar requests through out the months and years but I hope you will take moment to share your thoughts and opinions with me. (by the way before posting this I read through all the archives as much as I could realistically).

About me, 29 year old white guy living in Boston (shockingly not Irish or Italian though). I have a college degree and work in the technology sector. I generally fit the mold of a late 20’s guy working his way up the corporate ladder the way most of us must to get by today. I have dated a number of AW and have come to feel that I am not as compatible with them as with the fine Asian women. I generally feel that AW are career obsessed, selfish, spoiled and lacking in many of the qualities like loyalty, respect and kindness that I look for in a partner. I have always been interested in East and South East Asian cultures and have had many friends from the orient over the years through my involvement with the martial arts and other venues. Back in 2003 I spent time in Thailand as a tourist and really enjoyed the couture and people. That (among other things) has got me thinking that there must be an alternative to chasing ungrateful AW. I will be traveling to China in September to do some charity work and thought it a good opportunity to try and meet someone since I would be in the region.

My question is how did you guys meet and marry your ladies?

It seems from reading the forum that the process could go somthing like this