It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

+-

+-PL Gallery Random Image

Author Topic: Rookie seeks advice  (Read 23638 times)

Offline JasonA

• Spouse's Country: Peru
  • Trips: 4 - 10
Rookie seeks advice
« on: December 24, 2011, 11:17:47 PM »
Happy holidays, everyone!

I am a 37 year-old health professional from middle TN. I have no kids and never married. I am looking for marriage, the 2.2 kids, a dog and a house in the 'burbs. It's the first two things that are proving to be tougher to come by... Ha!

After getting a recommendation from a friend who met a great woman from Peru, I signed up on LAC a month ago. After contact with a possible scammer and a nice woman from Peru who I decided to cut things off with (her poor English and my poor Spanish was not a good combo), it seems that I have hit it off with a 30 year-old from Bogota. In the past 2 weeks, we email daily, have IM'ed a couple of times, web chatted once and talked on the phone a couple of times.

About her: She is college educated (supposedly). She lived in Australia for over a year. Her English is pretty good although I have problems understanding her accent at times. Her mother and sister live in the US already.

I have some vacation time coming up soon. We have talked about meeting in person. I don't feel comfortable going to Colombia (safety concerns). She is very open to the idea of meeting in a neutral location. We talked about a Caribbean vacation (I'm paying). I wanted to get some feedback on this idea. I realize that I am 'putting all my eggs in one basket' (as opposed to meeting many women on a tour). So far, things are going well and I am ok with this.

Is there anything that I should consider or anything that I may have not thought of yet? Thanks for your input!

« Last Edit: December 25, 2011, 12:34:14 AM by JasonA, Reason: Omission »

Offline braziliangirl

• Spouse's Country: No Selection
  • Trips: None (yet)
Re: Rookie seeks advice