It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

+-

+-PL Gallery Random Image

Author Topic: Just trying to get familiar!  (Read 3410 times)

Offline 1_21_Jigawatts

• Probie
Just trying to get familiar!
« on: August 25, 2008, 08:17:16 PM »
Hello everyone, I am new to this board, and the whole concept of international dating to tell you the truth, but the idea sounds great to me. I come from very a conservative background, being raised as a Roman Catholic (used to be), until I started to realize that most of the people at my church didn't actually practice what they preach, drinking, drugs, adultery, and premarital sex was rampant throughout my church and schools. I consider myself to be a good Christian, but I have felt disheartened by the amount of hypocrisy being practiced, so I made my peace with everyone and left my church. I'm a Nurse by profession, so a lot of my personality is centered around taking care of everyone around me, friends, family, even strangers, and I feel sometimes that there isn't enough time left for me to take care of myself. Recently I had an interesting situation with a Chinese woman that I work with, we both became very close to each other, and we would have definitely fallen in love with each other, but she is married, so we knew the situation between us couldn't work out, she is married, and I did not want to take part in any sort of extra marital affairs with her. I won't lie and say it didn't hurt at the time to feel like someone that is completely right for you is in a position where they are unattainable, but it did ignite a fascination with Asian culture, and a gave me a deep respect for the women of east Asia, where the women are actually faithful to marriage, and focus on taking care of their family rather than just themselves. I've been researching the international dating scene for a while now, and in a while I think I might be able to commit to one for my lifetime, I just need a lot o