It appears you have not registered with our community. To register please click here ...

+-

+-PL Gallery Random Image

Author Topic: Cost of this Adventure  (Read 5004 times)

Offline klz002

Cost of this Adventure
« on: March 07, 2006, 03:03:41 PM »
Hey Guys (and Gals?)  -

On another thread it was pointed out to me that finding and marrying a woman from another country would cost me at least $10,000, and possibly up to $20,000!

Needless to say, I do not have a spare 20 grand lying around.   :cry:  

Why is this process so expensive?  If someone were to be limited to $5,000, could he still sucessfully meet and marry a foreign woman?  I'm new to this, and naive as hell, but I don't understand why the costs need be so high.

Without prying into your personal affairs, could any of you just give us a general explanation of how much money you spent, and why?

Also, any suggestions for keeping costs down would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Offline Stephen

Cost of this Adventure
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2006, 03:37:35 PM »
$20,000.......I think you could get 2 or 3 women for that price.

I think I spent a total of $6,500. That was from start to finish. It included buying names of ladies to write, postage, my plane ticket to see Tess and then getting her to the USA including her airfare.

I went to see Tess for 10 days and that trip cost about $2,250.

I'm just a real tight-wad. But I think it can be done for $6,000.

Just my thoughts.

Stephen

Offline Bataanj

Cost of this Adventure
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2006, 04:25:33 PM »
You can do it for alot less than $10-20k., though alot of people do spend that much and more. It depends HOW you do it. First expenses will be a trip there. For 2 weeks expect about $2k-2.5k (ticket included). That's going  cheaper, but not  totaly cheap.